What is An FHA Loan?

Get pre-qualified for an FHA loan in just a few minutes! Scan the code to get started.

Get pre-qualified for an FHA loan in just a few minutes! Chat now to get started.

FHA loans are mortgages issued through the Federal Housing Authority (FHA) to help people who have imperfect credit scores or who do not want to provide a large down payment. Not everyone qualifies so please read the FHA loan requirements below. If you have any questions, give us a call or open up a chat. One of our mortgage experts will gladly explain the ins & outs of FHA loans. AmeriSave offers competitively low FHA rates with no loan origination fees. See if you pre-qualify for an FHA loan in just a few minutes!

Key Benefits of an FHA Loan

  • Great for first time home buyers
  • Lower credit scores allowed
  • Down payments as low as 3.5%
  • Higher debt-to-income ratios allowed
  • Typically lower interest rates than other loan types
  • FHA loans allow sellers to contribute up to 6% to cover closing costs

FHA Loan Requirements

  • A 600 minimum credit score is needed for consideration. Loans over $700,000 will require at least a 640 score.
  • A minimum down payment of 3.5% is required.
  • Mortgage loan limits are 115% of your area’s median home price according to HUD – Check Loan Limit
  • An appraisal by a HUD-approved appraiser is required.
  • Mortgage insurance is required.
  • Property must be your primary residence.

30 Year FHA

Fixed payment, lower down payment requirements and flexible credit guidelines.

In a sea of online lenders AmeriSave stands out.


Years Experience


States Licensed


Billion in Loan Volume


Borrowers Financed

Why Choose Amerisave
©2002-2024 AmeriSave Mortgage Corporation® All Rights Reserved.
Communication Consent: By clicking the button, you are providing express consent for AmeriSave to call you (including through automated means; e.g. autodialing, text and pre-recorded messaging) via telephone, mobile device (including SMS and MMS) and/or email, even if your telephone number is currently listed on any internal, corporate, state, federal or national Do-Not-Call (DNC) list. You understand that you are not required to give consent as a condition of purchasing any goods or services.